Meet the team at Senior Commons at Powder Mill in York, Pennsylvania

Meet Our Team at Senior Commons at Powder Mill

Executive director at Senior Commons at Powder Mill in York, Pennsylvania

Mike Lapinsky
Executive Director

mlapinsky@powdermill.com

Michelle Poole at Senior Commons at Powder Mill in York, Pennsylvania

Senior Commons at Powder Mill is pleased to welcome Michelle M. Poole as its Director of Marketing. Michelle brings with her a varied background, including Director of Community Outreach at an area law firm, Volunteer Coordinator for a national hospice provider, years of experience serving the public in the municipal sector, and experience as an activities coordinator at a nursing care facility. Her experience uniquely positions her to further Senior Commons’ mission of providing top-quality independent living, personal care, and memory care for area seniors. She is married to William H. Poole, Jr., the mother of two daughters and two step-sons, and the proud Mom to four wonderful grandchildren.

Michelle Poole
Sales and Marketing Director

mpoole@powdermill.com

Resident care director at Senior Commons at Powder Mill in York, Pennsylvania

Patty is the Resident Care Director and leads the Clinical team. Patty lives in Harrisburg PA, but is originally from Rochester New York.

In 2009, Patty received her Personal Care Home Administrator certificate.  She has spent the last four years working in the Senior Living Industry in operations. Patty has over 10 yrs experience in Leadership, Business Development, HR, and Management.  

Patty enjoys learning and considers herself a life-long learner. She enjoys playing basketball, tennis, and throwing the football with her husband and daughters. Patty and her husband have been married for 22 yrs and has two daughters a 4yr old and a 19yr old.  

Patty has two favorite mantras: 1) Teamwork makes the dream work. 2) Whatever you work, will work for you.  Patty is excited to be a part of the Senior Commons at Powder Mill family.

Patricia Jacobs
Resident Care Coordinator

pjacobs@powdermill.com

Jessica Pies Senior Commons at Powder Mill in York, Pennsylvania

Jessica Pies
Director of Culinary Services

jpies@powdermill.com

Sarah Valentine, Business Office Manager at Senior Commons at Powder Mill in York, Pennsylvania

Sarah Valentine
Business Office Manager

svalentine@powdermill.com

Kathleen Schaffer, Business Office Assistant at Senior Commons at Powder Mill in York, Pennsylvania

Kathleen Schaffer
Business Office Assistant

kschaffer@powdermill.com

Maureen Rittenhouse, Director of Resident Life at Senior Commons at Powder Mill in York, Pennsylvania

Maureen Rittenhouse
Director of Resident Life

mrittenhouse@powdermill.com

Nikki Collins, Resident Care Director from Senior Commons at Powder Mill in York, Pennsylvania

Nikki Collins
Wellness Nurse

ncollins@powdermill.com

Jamie Groff
Maintenance Director

jgroff@powdermill.com

Come to Senior Commons at Powder Mill

Give us a call today. Our knowledgeable care team is standing by to answer all of your questions.